I'm Redesigning the DC Universe...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm Redesigning the DC Universe...

I've been reimagining DC character designs for over twenty years now, my first being in the 2nd grade when I thought Batman should have a full face mask ala Jean Paul Valley [who was making waves at this point in the 90's]. What I'd like to do here in this thread is show how I would interpret DC's icons and some of the 3rd and 4th stringers too while I'm at it. I'm sure villains will come into play sooner than later, but opening up I'd like to begin with mostly heroes. After I thought about it for a bit, I think I'll actually do the universe of characters and reimagined concepts I made for my 52 title DCU comic line from another thread.

I'm gonna start off with a character I've always thought had a lot of potential visually: Green Arrow. The design I came up with is inspired in part by his Golden Age look that included red trim, his current DCYou look with the symbol, and his duds in the Arrow tv series. Let me know what you think! Crits always welcome!

Dunno who's gonna be next, probably somebody like GA I've never toyed with much until now. If there's a concept or character from the list I linked earlier you want to see sooner than later please let me know! Comments greatly appreciated!

~M~

Love it!

One or two suggestions. I reckon this design would suit well the shoulder pads that are in Arrow in season 4. Also I think the logo should be the same dark green as his legs as opposed to introducing another green. Maybe even have a red trim around the outside of the arrow logo (like supergirl has a yellow trim around her logo on the TV series). Still love this design though!

As for next, I reckon Flash and Zoom would be cool.
    Originally posted by IonFan
    (even if the ear sucking helped get me off faster)
    Originally posted by Big Daddy Caesar