• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GLC: Rise of the Dark Lantern or RIP Sinestro [Rest in Pieces]

Green Lantern Corps
    "I See A Darkness"

Sector 0, Oa

"My name is Kyle Rayner. I'm an officer in the Green Lantern Corps, Honor Guard. It's been weeks since the Weaponer took Soranik hostage. I was speechless when it came up in conversation.... My girlfriend is the daughter of the universe's version of Hitler. The man who killed my mother with some sort of sentient virus."

"And the Guardians are still letting him run free?" Kyle asked John Stewart and Ganthet outside of the Central Battery on Oa.

"Who knows what the Guardians have in store for Sinestro and his Corps...." Ganthet said calmly.

"You mean you don't have ANY guesses, Ganthet?" Kyle asked surprised.

"I wish I could be more help, Kyle." Ganthet replied.

Kyle looked down for a moment before leaping into the air. John and Ganthet watched as he flew off.

"Did Kyle seem a little on edge to you?" John asked.

"I see a darkness within him, John. He seemed upset at the news of the truce with the Sinestros still standing. I cannot imagine seeing the person responsible for my mother's death run free...." Ganthet replied looking into the setting sun.

Weeks earlier....

Soranik had been saved. Kyle Rayner held her in his arms staring at Sinestro over the defeated Weaponer.

"We still have unfinished business, Sinestro." Kyle said with blood dripping from his mouth.

"Yes, we do. Boy...." Sinestro said smiling.

Kyle woke up in a cold sweat throwing punches and accidentally hitting Soranik in the arm and off of the bed.

"Oooooow, Kyle!?! I'm still recovering, remember?" asked Soranik picking herself up bandages and all.

"I'm sorry, Sora, I...." Kyle started to say before being interrupted.

"Are you still having nightmares?" she asked.